GAUMESHOP
Exhibition of animals pictures
From 02 Sep.
To 28 Oct.

From 02 Sep.
To 28 Oct.

Exhibition of animals pictures

Presentation

Exhibition of photographer Yves Bauduin's animal pictures "Regard sauvage"

Yves Bauduin is born in Ixelles in 1969, he has lived in the area of Florenville for about fifty years. He started surveying the Semois when he was a child as a young angler. This heaven of marvels became later his enjoyment land, on which he watches nearly every day wild animals. Stags does continuously imbibe his soul. This mythical animal has become the core of his work. He tries to help letting them getting old as much as he can, and this is a real struggle about hunting, and a positive result comes slowly!
In 2010, he published his first work at the éditions Weyrich publisher : « Semois Sauvage » became a best seller, and it got published again in 2015. In 2012, he published « Dans la forêt ardennaise » that should soon be published again. A great number of other books are illustrated by his pictures.
His « Terrier urbain » picture got awarded the Grand Prix du Festival Agrinature in 2015. It is a fox cub caught at the window of an abandoned farm in the center of Florenville, a thumbnail sketch on which time stops like by magic.... The « Parasol de fortune » picture was also awarded by the public's award at the same festival in 2016.
His last exhibition, in November 2019, was for him a moment of grace he shared with his uncle Georges, an 85-year-old multi-talented watercolour painter.

This new exhibition « Regard sauvage » shows a some of the pictures he made since his beginings till nowadays.

Prices

Free access everyday at the first floor of the Tourist Office

Contacts

  • Esplanade du Panorama, 1
  • 6820 Florenville
  • 49.7
  • 5.3112
  • 9

GAUMESHOP
Expo photos animalières
Du 02 Sep.
au 28 Oct.

Du 02 Sep.
au 28 Oct.

Expo photos animalières

Présentation

Exposition de photos animalières du photographe Yves Bauduin "Regard sauvage"

Yves Bauduin est né à Ixelles en 1969, il réside en terre florenvilloise depuis près de cinquante ans. Dès son enfance, il arpente la Semois comme jeune pêcheur. Ce havre de merveilles deviendra par la suite son terrain de passions, d'observations presque quotidiennes au chevet des animaux sauvages. Le Cerf imbibe son âme en permanence. Ce mythique animal est devenu le centre de son travail. Il essaie au maximum d'aider à les laisser vieillir, ce qui est un véritable combat autour de la chasse, un résultat positif se fait sentir tout doucement!
En 2010 paraît son premier ouvrage aux éditions Weyrich : « Semois Sauvage » fera un carton plein, il sera d’ailleurs réédité en 2015. En 2012 sort « Dans la forêt ardennaise » qui devrait-être bientôt réédité. D’autres nombreux livres sont imagés par ses photos.
Sa photo « Terrier urbain » a été récompensée du Grand Prix du Festival Agrinature en 2015. Il s’agit d’un renardeau pris à une fenêtre d'une ferme abandonnée au centre de Florenville, un instant pris sur le vif où le temps s'arrête comme par magie....La photo « Parasol de fortune » a été également récompensée par le prix du public au même festival en 2016.
Sa dernière exposition en novembre 2019 a été pour lui un moment de grâce partagée avec son oncle Georges, âgé de près de 85 années, aquarelliste aux multiples talents.

Cette nouvelle exposition « Regard sauvage » reprend une partie des photos de toutes ses années jusqu'à aujourd'hui.

Prix

Libre d'accès tous les jours au premier étage du Syndicat d'initiative

Contacts

  • Esplanade du Panorama, 1
  • 6820 Florenville
  • 49.7
  • 5.3112
  • 9