GAUMESHOP
Chassepierre, « One of the most beautiful villages in Wallonia »

Chassepierre, « One of the most beautiful villages in Wallonia »

Presentation

Chassepierre, when the Semois puts on a performance… Nestled at the foot of the Sinemurian cuesta, the lovely village of Chassepierre is a true paradise for painters. Magnificent viewpoints et remarkable heritages to discover !

A walk through this charming village will inevitably lead you to the Fairies’ Cave, to the mill or to its church and its typical bell tower… Unless you’d rather climb to the top of the village, in the locality of “Chassepierre’s gate” to enjoy a breathtaking viewpoint on the Valley of the Semois and the forests of the Ardennes.

Each year, on the penultimate weekend of August, the village hosts an International Street Arts Festival, that is always very popular. Every Sunday morning, there is a local producers and farmers market in the village (Rue Antoine).

Contacts

  • Rue du Breux, 2
  • 6824 Chassepierre
  • 49.7072
  • 5.26235
  • 11

Language(s)

Language(s) French

Equipments

Le village de Chassepierre

Le village de Chassepierre

Présentation

Chassepierre, quand la Semois se met en scène… Niché au pied de la cuesta sinémurienne le long de la Semois, le charmant village de Chassepierre est un véritable paradis pour les peintres. Point de vue magnifique et patrimoine remarquable à découvrir.

Une balade dans ce charmant village gaumais vous mènera inévitablement au Trou des Fées, au moulin ou à son église et son clocher typique, à moins que vous ne préfériez gagner le haut du village, au lieu-dit « la Barrière de Chassepierre » pour jouir d’un point de vue époustouflant sur la vallée de la Semois et les forêts de l’Ardenne toute proche.

Chaque année, lors de l’avant-dernier week-end d’août, le village accueille un festival international des arts de la rue qui rencontre un succès jamais démenti. Chaque dimanche matin, un marché fermier des producteurs se tient dans le village (rue Antoine).

Contacts

  • Rue du Breux, 2
  • 6824 Chassepierre
  • 49.7072
  • 5.26235
  • 11

Langue(s)

Langue(s) Français

Equipements