Classified site of Montauban

Classified site of Montauban

Presentation

At the very heart of the forest of Gaume, the classified site of Montauban is a hotspot of archaeology where and remains of the past, history, heritage, natural wealth and contemporary art intertwine. Past time and present time intertwine and make of this site a place full of magic.

This sanctuary features the ruins of a dungeon, ruins of a castle that is said to have belonged to the Four Aymon Sons. The lapidary museum is a genuine temple in honour of Roman sculpture, and fits perfectly in this magical and unique place.

All along the year, the Contemporary Art Centre of Belgian Luxembourg organises exhibitions and artistic interventions in the outside space as well as inside the forges office and the René Greisch area.

Contacts

  • rue de Montauban,
  • 6743 Buzenol
  • 49.6473
  • 5.59564
  • 11

Language(s)

Language(s) English Language(s) French Language(s) Dutch

Equipments

  • Parking
    Parking
  • Coach park
    Coach park

Site classé de Montauban

Site classé de Montauban

Présentation

Niché en plein cœur de la forêt gaumaise, le site de Montauban est un haut lieu de archéologie où se rencontrent vestiges du passé, histoire, patrimoine, richesses naturelles et art contemporain. Passé et présent s’y entrelacent pour en faire un lieu empreint de magie.

Ce lieu de refuge présente les ruines d’un donjon, ruines d’un château que la légende attribue aux Quatre Fils Aymon. Véritable temple édifié en l’honneur de la sculpture romaine, le musée lapidaire s’intègre parfaitement à cet endroit unique et magique.

Tout au long de l’année, le Centre d’Art Contemporain du Luxembourg Belge programme des expositions et des interventions artistiques en extérieur ainsi que dans le bureau des forges et dans l’espace René Greisch.

Contacts

  • rue de Montauban,
  • 6743 Buzenol
  • 49.6473
  • 5.59564
  • 11

Langue(s)

Langue(s) Anglais Langue(s) Français Langue(s) Néerlandais

Equipements

  • Parking
    Parking
  • Parking Autocars
    Parking Autocars